Welcome!

cropped-16423049_10154033300136626_6634612069152196516_o.jpgHi, Y’all!

My name is Ilse, just call me Ilzz (it’s easier, trust me!) and I would like to welcome you to the wonderful world of well, my right brain!

I love art and I want to share everything I love about it with you.

Got a little something for everyone-Check out the embedded links on each page or just hover on the menu bar to see all the latest and greatest content:

-Written World

This is everything in my writing world. I am going to start filling it with my novel excerpts, poetry, thoughts, etc. I’ll also be posting what I am learning along this path of writing my novel. Want recommendations to other great writing advice, I’ll be sharing my finds here.

-Delightful Discoveries

What’s cool? What neat posts, pictures, or words did I just run across? I’ll be sharing all of my discoveries right here with you!

-Musical Messages

I love music! Every week (at least) I’ll share a music video or favorite song right here. I’ll also post the lyrics, so you can follow right along with the words as you sing your heart out to those tuneful tunes. I love all kinds of music, so I won’t just be stuck in one genre…like country (but I do LOVE country, so there will definitely be some). Look for all those latest and greatest and oldies but goodies right here.

-Fine Art

This is where I’ll share past and current art projects I am working on. I love painting. I am currently into acrylics and watercolors. But so much about the world of fine art enthralls me. I will also be posting (to the best of my memory ability) how I went about my art process, what materials I used, tips and tricks, etc. I am not just into painting, though, I create art on the iPad with the Procreate app, as well. I also dabble in crocheting, hand sewing, and more. It will all be splattered right here.

-A Musing Maverick Photography

This is a passion of mine that I have had for a very long time. I love photography! I love taking pictures. I love seeing beautiful things and capturing them through the lens of a camera. I’ll be posting my photography journey right here. Follow along and let me know if you like what you see!

Still working out more details on this website, but keep checking back!

I also plan on opening up this site for commissioned art projects and art for purchase, including paintings and photography prints. More information will come later.

In the mean time, I am excited to share this world of all things art with you!

-Ilzz

“You are going to visit the land of marvels.” -Jules Verne, 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea

Leave a Reply

